Here is some information about our Data Plans for the Reveal Trail Camera Line
Verizon, AT&T, Sprint, Straight Talk, etc. Your cell phone plan is not needed and will not be affected by the Tactacam Reveal camera.
- All cameras will be assigned to the plan chosen for the 1st camera registered
- If you want a different plan for some of your cameras you can make two separate accounts under different email addresses.
- Overage Protection: If you choose the Starter or Intermediate Plans (monthly or yearly) you will have the option to turn on Overage Protection. This will cost an additional $5 for every 250 pictures received through the app.
- Photo pooling: If you choose the Starter or Intermediate Plans, the photo count will be combined and shared between all active cameras. For example, if you have 3 cameras on the Intermediate plan, you will receive a total of 1500 pictures sent to the app.
- Cell Phone Carrier vs. Camera Carrier: The carrier you choose (Verizon or AT&T) does not need to match your cell phone carrier. Just make sure you choose the carrier that has be best signal coverage in the area you will be keeping the camera.
- Here is the link to our Data Plans and Coverage Map https://www.revealcellcam.com/data-plans/
The activate date for the first camera will designate the billing cycle for all cameras on the account
- When additional cameras are scanned into the app, they will not only have the same billing cycle date as the original camera, but will automatically be subscribed to the same plan.
- the 1st camera is activated under the Pro Yearly plan on October 1. Customer paid $120
- 2nd camera is activated and is automatically subscribed to Pro Yearly plan on December 1. Customer paid $80.22
- This syncs both cameras up to the same billing cycle date, and on October 1 of the following year, customer will be automatically billed $216
- Any plan upgrades or downgrades will be applied to all active cameras registered to the account, suspended cameras will gain these changes at the time of reactivation.
- If a plan is downgraded from Pro>Intermediate>Starter, the change will take effect IMMEDIATELY.
Article is closed for comments.